ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING 2021

May 12th 2021 7:00 pm

The swearing in of Town Officers was on April 14th 2021 as follows;

Ben Henke, Chairman
Dean Konen, Supervisor
Supervisor Leonard Heimerman
Cheryl Heller, Clerk
Mary Jo Muellenbach, Treasurer
All Offices are two-year terms.

Monthly meetings will be held on the second Wednesday of each month, at the town hall:

W1465 Tecumseh Rd.

Meeting notices will be posted at the New Holstein Town Hall, and on the internet at:

www.townofnewholstein.com

Premier Financial Credit Union will be our official bank.

Tri-County news will be our official newspaper.

Our legal representation is to be determined.

DUTIES OF ELECTED OFFICIALS

<u>TOWN CHAIRMAN – Ben Henke:</u> Representative of the Town on the Calumet County Planning Commission; Issuance of Building Permits and Inspector; Emergency Management contact and Dog Catcher.

<u>TOWN SUPERVISOR – Dean Konen:</u> Supervisor of Roads and Labor, Weight Limits, Snow

Plowing; Supervise Future Driveways and Culverts for Size, Necessity, and Acceptability; Supervise the Ordinance Relating to use of Town Highways and

Obstructions of Ditches and Embankments

TOWN SUPERVISOR – Len Heimerman: Supervise Machinery: Building Maintenance:

Representative of the Town for any DNR Issues; Refuse and Recyclables; Issuance of Raze permits and is the liaison for the City of New Holstein and St. Anna Fire Departments.